Directors and Officers

Jock Lennox

Non-Executive Chairman

Jock was appointed as Non-Executive Chair in May 2021. Jock, a Chartered Accountant with extensive experience across a range of sectors, spent 30 years with Ernst & Young LLP (‘EY’), holding a number of leadership positions both in the UK and globally, including 20 years as a partner. Since leaving EY in 2009, he has developed an active board career and is currently the Senior Independent Director and Audit Committee Chair of Barratt Developments PLC and was previously Chair of Enquest PLC and Hill & Smith Holdings PLC. He has also served on the boards of Dixons Carphone PLC, Oxford Instruments PLC and A&J Mucklow Group PLC.

Peter Egan

Chief Executive Officer

Peter was appointed as Chief Executive Officer on 1 January 2019 having previously held the role of Chief Operating Officer since 1 April 2018. He joined the Group in 1998 and has almost 30 years’ experience in the Textile Services Industry. Prior to his appointment to the Board, Peter was the Managing Director of Johnsons Workwear, the Group’s workwear rental business, having also previously held a number of senior roles within that business. Peter is also a Board member of the European Textile Service Association.

Yvonne Monaghan

Chief Financial Officer

Yvonne has significant experience in the Textile Services industry having joined the Group as Group Management Accountant in 1984 after qualifying as a Chartered Accountant with Deloitte Haskins and Sells. She was appointed as Company Secretary and Group Financial Controller in 1985 and joined the Board as Chief Financial Officer on 31 August 2007. Yvonne is also the Senior Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Audit Committee of The Pebble Group PLC and, prior to stepping down from the Board in September 2020, was also the Senior Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Audit Committee of NWF Group PLC.

Nick Gregg

Independent Non-Executive Director

Nick joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director on 1 January 2016. Nick has considerable experience in business to business service industries having been Managing Director of the Local Government division of public services business Amey, Managing Director of Biffa Waste Services Collections Division and Managing Director of ATS Euromaster (Michelin). Nick’s early career was spent at Mobil Oil Company, leaving as Managing Director of the UK business, having previously held roles in sales, marketing and operations as well as key project roles in finance and IT.

Chris Girling

Independent Non-Executive Director

Chris joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director on 29 August 2018. A Chartered Accountant by training, he has a background in a variety of sectors, including support services, distribution, construction and defence. Since retiring from full time executive roles in 2007, where he spent the last 16 years as Group Finance Director for two FTSE 250 support services companies, Chris has pursued a non-executive career. In January 2024, after a 16 year term, Chris stepped down as Chair of Trustees for the Slaughter and May Pension Fund. Chris was previously a Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Audit Committee of South East Water Limited, before stepping down, after 8 years, in January 2023. Chris also served as the Senior Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Audit Committee of Workspace Group PLC, prior to stepping down from the Workspace Group PLC Board in January 2022.

Nicola Keach

Independent Non-Executive Director

Nicola joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director on 1 June 2022. She has extensive experience across a range of sectors, having worked within a number of B2B service organisations of scale. Nicola is Chief Executive Officer of Tivoli Group, one of the largest providers of Grounds Maintenance in the UK, having joined the company in November 2021 with a remit to grow the business both organically and through aggressive acquisition. Prior to joining Tivoli, Nicola spent nearly a decade at utilities company ENGIE, latterly as Chief Executive Officer for the UK and Ireland. Nicola’s early career was with Serco, the FTSE 250 provider of public services, where she quickly progressed to hold a number of leadership roles, including National Operations Director for Healthcare and Business Development Director for Healthcare.

Kirsty Homer

Independent Non-Executive Director

Kirsty joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director on 1 August 2023. Kirsty is a highly experienced HR practitioner who is, currently, Group People Director for Blue Coast Capital and Chief People Officer for River Isand, the British based, multi-channel, fashion brand and retailer. In February 2024 Kirsty was appointed as a Non-Executive Director of Prince’s Trust Trading Limited, the commercial and events arm of The Prince’s Trust. Previously, Kirsty served as Group HR Director for the Howden Joinery Group Plc group of companies (“Howdens”), the UK’s leading trade kitchen and joinery supplier and current constituent of the FTSE 100 index, which employs over 10,000 people and operates over 850 sites across the UK and Europe. Prior to her role at Howdens, Kirsty served as Global People & Governance Director for the Mothercare Plc group of companies during its turnaround phase and restructure, helping to transform the business into a successful global franchisor. Kirsty has also held senior HR roles at Waitrose and John Lewis before being appointed Personnel Director there in 2013.

Chris Clarkson

Company Secretary

Chris was appointed General Counsel & Company Secretary on 5 September 2022. Chris started his career at the international law firm DLA Piper UK LLP where he qualified as a Solicitor in 2008. He joined Brammer plc (now Rubix), the pan-European industrial distributor, in 2011 and was appointed Head of Legal there in 2017.